It’s official….

official.jpg

Seventy percent of the way through the O’Reilly Learning JavaScript textbook, on a Saturday night nerd tip.

I don’t think I’ve ever read a textbook cover to cover and getting through this one is looking increasingly likely (which is good).

Understanding it is another problem entirely. I’m already resolved to needing at least three passes and a lot of grunt before I can begin to knock any of it up from first principles. Looking at the examples is a lot like looking at cryptic crossword solutions: after a while, I can almost see how they got there, but I’d be a fool and a communist to think that I could have got there myself. The silver lining in this analogy is that I battled with cryptic crosswords for a while and it paid off.

Next up: Cocoa and Objective-C.

Then world domination.

Leave a Reply

